Seeking: New York City NY UWS NJ hoboken S orange millburn condo house sit / apt sublet rental

edited August 2013 in Wanted
Academic relocating back home to New Jersey New York area for 2013 academic year and longer

Intro:
Couple currently living in New York City.
Non smokers that adore animals.
Reliable and honest with excellent references.

Interested in house-sitting in the metro NY, NJ areas.

Extensive experience in caring for animals, plants, supervising renovations and house-sitting.

I am a professor and have lived in Manhattan UWS and Summit NJ most of my life. My partner of 6 years an accountant turned techie with a hand in othercubanjourneys.com travel business, hence love to travel and explore new neighborhoods and surrounding, making connections with locals and becoming part of the community.

We do not charge for our services as we feel free accommodation is a fair exchange.
But we look at our house sitting as a business, taking great pride in every sit we do and always ensuring when we leave each sit, not only are we happy with the experience but also the Home Owner is completely satisfied in every way.

We have extensive experience with taking care of dogs and fish.
We are very familiar with special needs animals, as we raised between us 9 dogs.

1 - Ideally:
Looking for no charge as exchange for services.
On the sliding spectrum we have engaged a utilities spend.
At the other end we have forgone or split a broker fee, hence a negotiated reasonable rent was amenable depending upon (see FLEXIBLE below) on size, location, layout, length, responsibility, etc.

2 - Required:
Dog friendly – sml-medium ‘benji’ dogs
No later than August 30-31 move in.
Larger than studio, hence 1 bedroom or bigger

3 - Flexible to consider:
>Furnished
>house sitting or Sublet or lease take over
>4-5 months short lease (up to / until Jan 4thish)
>9-12 months (May 30th end of University academic year )