Adult PhD Techie seeking Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Carrboro NC area June '16 forward

University professor in search of a dog friendly rental (middle age and fully mellow, trained - not allowed on furniture = me that is.... they are hellions on 4 legs... joking, they only sleep, eat, and, sleep.)

*** Visiting RDCH Thursday 21 - Sunday 24th looking at properties for Late May early June move in ***

Flexible from:
> Summer short term (eg Furnished) june/july/August, 3 month to longer (either furn or unfurnished) 6 month, 9 month, 12 month
> Unfurnished to partially furnished to fully furnished
> House, townhouse, cottage, condo. duplex, triplex, tree house, etc - >>> PREFERABLY with a fenced in yard or across from a nice green space walking park <<<
> Vicinity: Trinity Park, Duke Forest SW Durham Club Blvd Watts Hillandale Franklin St Park South Point Mall North Hills Lafayette Village Glenwood Downtown all 3, Chapel Hill Carrboro; near SAS IBM RedHat Bronto / Netsuite, Digital underground Iron Yard MedEd CRM, RTP ETC
> Years of experience also offering services related to property management, handy with tools, house / plant sitting for those on sabbatical, house staging and showing for sale
> open to consider fixed monthly flat fee with all utilities included
> pays all bills On Time and leaves a property in equal to better condition that I found it ;-)

I am Not flexible on the following:
> I am not seeking a shared situation at all.
> I'm not looking to pet sit, not interested in a property that recently had cats or water damage
> I am also not interested in a mid-rise nor highrise. Up to 3 floors walk-up is possible, if on the top floor, that is noise from a tenant above is not of interest. However if your 1st or 2nd floor unit has thick ceilings and no transference of ladies high heels / chairs being pulled across or kids toy trucks being 'driven' on the hardwoods above, then no problem!! ;-)

If this serves as a good start to chat, please do reach out asap!

Cheers,

PS - I'm budgeting all in (eg total with expenses) ideally not to exceed $1250.... did I mention I have an awesome set of tools? A bit of a neat freak and have been hired (yep, paid) to live in homes, while staging and showing them for sale as well. I love enjoying my yard and portable hammock and living space... hope to learn more about you, your needs / desires / interests, your space, and how I can help... let's find a Win-Win-Win fit!! Sound fair?


KEY WORDS::

Duke UNC wake forest
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!